IIC Canada Directors

National Chapters play a vital role in the life of the IIC, providing an important local focus and contact point for members in their country. All members of the IIC in the country concerned are automatically members of the National Chapter.

The IIC has National Chapters around the world. IIC Canada’s Board of Directors oversee the activities of the Canadian Chapter.

Hank Intven

McCarthy Tétrault LLP

Jim Patrick

Vice President, Government Relations
Shaw Communications

Paul Beaudry
Director of Development
School of Public Policy, University of Calgary

Ian Scott
Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission

Fiona Gilfillan
A/Assistant Deputy Minister, Spectrum and Telecommunications Sector
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada

Marie-Philippe Bouchard
President and Chief Executive Officer
TV5 Québec Canada

Grant Buchanan
McCarthy Tétrault LLP

Laurence Dunbar
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP

Raja Khanna
CEO, Television & Digital
Blue Ant Media

Monique McAlister
Goodmans LLP

Jay Thomson
Canadian Cable Systems Alliance

Bryan Tramont
Managing Partner
Wilkinson Barker Knauer LLP