Registration is now open

IIC Canada Annual Conference
May 15 and 16, 2023
National Arts Centre, Ottawa, Ontario

Join us in person (no online option this year).

Registration is only available through an online form. Please note that media require prior accreditation to cover the Conference. Accreditation requests must be sent to Oxygen Events by email at info@oxygenevents.ca.

Registration fees include access to all sessions, two luncheons, morning and afternoon coffee breaks and a welcome cocktail reception that are part of the Conference program. The registration fee does not include accommodations, non-program related meals, travel or any other expenses that may be incurred by delegates to participate in the Conference. Registrations may not be shared. As such, only the participant whose name appears on the registration form may pick up the badge on-site.


REGISTRATION FEES (IN CANADIAN DOLLARS)
There is no single day registration option.

Regular Rate: $1,125.00 + $146.25 (13% HST) = $1,271.25

Government Rate: $825.00 + $107.25 (13% HST) = $932.25
A discounted rate is available to current full-time employees of Canadian government departments, agencies and tribunals. Participants must register with their government-issued email address.

Discounted group rate for 20 or more within the same organization:
$775.00 per person (plus applicable taxes). Such group tickets must be purchased at the same time.

Questions?
For assistance with registration, please contact Oxygen Events by email at info@oxygenevents.ca.

REGISTER NOW

This event will adhere to all relevant public health mandates (i.e., Government of Ontario, National Arts Centre) in place at the time of the Conference. Learn more here.


TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF REGISTRATION

By registering for and attending the International Institute of Communications Canadian Chapter (IIC Canada) 2023 Conference, all delegates agree to be bound by, and comply with, our registration policies.

A) Payment Policy

Conference registration is not considered confirmed until full payment is received. All registration fees must be paid on or before May 12, 2023. Registrations may not be shared. As such, only the participant whose name appears on the registration form may pick up the badge on-site.

B) Cancellation and Substitution Policy

It is regrettable when delegates are unable to attend due to unforeseen circumstances. Although we understand this can happen, please note the following policy is in place to help cover fixed expenses that cannot be altered and are real costs for each registration.

  1. Cancellation requests must be submitted in writing and received on or before April 28, 2023. Refunds will be made in the form that it was paid in registering (credit card refund or cheque). An administration fee of $50 (plus 13% HST) will be charged with all cancellations.
     
  2. Registration fees cannot be refunded after April 28, 2023. No-shows occur when individuals register but do not attend the Conference. No-shows are not eligible for a refund.
     
  3. If you are unable to attend the Conference, you are welcome to send a colleague in your place. There is no fee to make this change provided you contact Oxygen Events by email at info@oxygenevents.ca on or before May 12, 2023.

C) Consent to Record and Communicate

IIC Canada may sometimes film, televise, stream, photograph or otherwise record and communicate to others the contents of its events or authorize others to do so. By registering for this conference, you consent to being included in such recording and communication and grant IIC Canada permission (without payment or any other consideration) to archive, distribute, communicate and otherwise use the materials in any and all media or form of communication, whether now existing or hereafter developed, including on IIC Canada's website or on the website of anyone acting with IIC Canada's authority, all for the purpose of publicizing or communicating the content of IIC Canada annual conferences. If you have any questions regarding this process, please contact the Conference Secretariat.

D) Privacy Policy

Completion and submission of the online registration form provides your consent to IIC Canada and Oxygen Events to collect your personal information associated with your registration in order to communicate with you, process your registration and make any arrangements with third party service providers pertaining to your participation at the Conference (including the provision of this personal information necessary to complete your registration or any aspect of your participation). The credit card information is used for the purposes of a single transaction on a secure site, and is not recorded.

A list of Conference participants may be produced in electronic format and posted on IIC Canada's website. If you choose an appropriate box during the online registration process, your name, business title, and organization as provided on the Conference registration form could be used for this purpose.

In accordance with Canada’s anti-spam laws, IIC Canada requires express consent to contact you for commercial purposes outside of your participation at at this year's Conference. You will be given the option of consenting or declining to receive such future communications from IIC Canada during the registration process. Except as previously noted, your information will not be provided to any third party.

Les inscriptions sont ouvertes

Conférence annuelle de l'IIC Canada
Les 15 et 16 mai 2023
Centre national des Arts, Ottawa (Ontario)

Soyez des nôtres en présentiel (aucune option en ligne cette année).

Seules les inscriptions au moyen du formulaire en ligne sont acceptées. Veuillez noter que les médias devront se procurer une accréditation préalable pour couvrir la Conférence. Pour toute demande d'accréditation, merci de vous adresser à Oxygen Events par courriel à info@oxygenevents.ca.

Les frais d'inscription incluent l'ensemble des activités de l'événement, soit l'accès à toutes les séances, les pauses café du matin et de l'après-midi, les repas du midi et au cocktail de bienvenue. Les autres repas, les frais d'hébergement et de déplacement, ainsi que toute autre dépense engagée par les participants durant la Conférence ne sont pas inclus dans les frais d'inscription. Les droits d'accès ne peuvent pas être partagés. Seule la personne dûment inscrite, dont le nom figure sur le formulaire d'inscription, peut récupérer sa carte d'accès personnelle lors de l'événement.


FRAIS D'INSCRIPTION (EN DOLLARS CANADIENS)
Il n'est pas possible de s'inscrire pour une seule journée.

Tarif régulier : $1,125.00 + $146.25 (TVH de 13 %) = $1,271.25

Tarif gouvernemental : $825.00 + $107.25 (TVH de 13 %) = $932.25
Un tarif réduit est offert aux employés à temps plein des ministères, organismes et tribunaux gouvernementaux canadiens. Il faut s'inscrire en utilisant votre adresse électronique officielle du gouvernement.

Tarif réduit pour un groupe de 20 ou plus d'une même organisation :
$775.00 par personne (taxes en sus). Ces billets pour le groupe doivent être achetés dans une seule et même transaction.

Questions?
Pour obtenir de l’aide avec l’inscription, communiquez avec Oxygen Events par courriel à info@oxygenevents.ca

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS MAINTENANT

Cet événement suivra tous les mandats établis en matière de santé publique (c.-à-d. gouvernement de l'Ontario, Centre national des Arts) au moment de la Conférence. Informez-vous plus ici.


MODALITÉS D'INSCRIPTION

En s'inscrivant et en participant à la Conférence 2023 de la Section canadienne de l'Institut international des communications (IIC Canada), les participants acceptent d'être liés par les présentes modalités et de s'y conformer.

A) Politique de paiement

Les inscriptions à la Conférence ne sont pas considérées confirmées jusqu’à la réception du paiement intégral. Tous les droits d’inscription doivent être payés avant le 12 mai 2023 ou à cette date. Les droits d'accès ne peuvent pas être partagés. Seule la personne dûment inscrite, dont le nom figure sur le formulaire d'inscription, peut récupérer sa carte d'accès personnelle lors de l'événement.

B) Politique d'annulation et de remplacement

Si, en raison de circonstances imprévisibles, des participants inscrits ne peuvent malheureusement assister à la Conférence, la politique d'annulation et de remplacement suivante s'applique. Cette politique vise à couvrir les frais fixes associés à votre inscription pour lesquels il nous est impossible d'obtenir un remboursement auprès des fournisseurs.

  1. Seules les demandes d'annulation soumises par écrit au plus tard le 28 avril 2023 seront acceptées. Les remboursements seront effectués selon le mode de paiement choisi pour l'inscription (par carte de crédit ou chèque). Les demandeurs se verront rembourser les frais d'inscription, moins un montant de 50 $ (plus la TVH de 13 %) pour couvrir les frais d'administration.
     
  2. Aucune demande d'annulation et de remboursement ne sera acceptée après le 28 avril 2023. Les personnes inscrites qui n'assistent pas à la Conférence ne seront pas remboursées.
     
  3. Un participant qui ne peut pas assister à la Conférence peut y déléguer une ou un collègue. Il n'y a aucun frais de remplacement. Pour transférer son inscription à une autre personne, le participant doit communiquer avec Oxygen Events par courriel à info@oxygenevents.ca au plus tard le 12 mai 2023.

C) Consentement à l'enregistrement et à la diffusion de l'image

L'IIC Canada peut filmer, téléviser, diffuser en continu, photographier ou autrement enregistrer et diffuser du contenu pendant ses événements ou autoriser des tierces parties à le faire. En vous inscrivant à la Conférence, vous consentez à figurer dans de tels enregistrements ou communications, et autorisez l'IIC Canada à archiver, distribuer, diffuser ou utiliser autrement le matériel (sans rémunération ou autre contrepartie) dans les médias ou dans tout contenu sous toute forme que ce soit, par des moyens existants ou développés dans l'avenir, et sur le site Web de l'IIC Canada ou celui d'autres parties autorisées par l'IIC Canada à enregistrer et à diffuser le contenu des conférences annuelles de l'IIC Canada. Pour toute question concernant cette autorisation, veuillez communiquer avec le secrétariat de la Conférence.

D) Politique de protection des renseignements personnels

En remplissant le formulaire d'inscription en ligne, vous autorisez l'IIC Canada et Oxygen Events à recueillir vos renseignements personnels afin de communiquer avec vous, de procéder au traitement de votre inscription et de prendre des arrangements auprès des fournisseurs de services en vue de votre participation à la Conférence (notamment la communication des renseignements personnels nécessaires aux fins d'inscription ou tout aspect relatif à votre participation). Les renseignements relatifs à votre carte de crédit ne sont utilisés que pour le traitement de la transaction par l'entremise d'un site sécurisé, et ne sont aucunement enregistrés.

L'IIC Canada pourrait produire une liste en format électronique des participants à la Conférence et l'afficher sur son site Web. En cochant la case relative à la liste de participants du formulaire en ligne, vous acceptez que votre nom, votre titre et le nom de votre organisation soient utilisés à cette fin.

Conformément aux lois antipourriel du Canada, l'IIC Canada doit obtenir votre consentement exprès pour communiquer avec vous à d'autres fins commerciales que votre participation à la Conférence de cette année. Durant le processus d'inscription, vous avez la possibilité d'accepter ou de refuser de recevoir toute communication future de l'IIC Canada. Sous réserve des exceptions précitées, vos renseignements personnels ne seront pas partagés avec des tiers.